Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Library: 3-5

Greetings! Here is a collection of resources for kids in 3rd through 5th Grade. It includes GMA subscriptions to eBooks, databases, and more, as well as fun, free resources that are a great way to keep kids learning. Please email me if you have any questions.

Thanks! Mrs.Phiambolis

Search the Catalog

Click Here to search the Library Catalog and find a great book!

Fun, Kid Friendly Podcasts

Podcasts can be a great alternative to screen time! Here is Common Sense Media's list of The 25 Best Podcasts for Kids.

 

Here are a few of my personal favorites!

Brains On! is a podcast that takes kid-submitted science questions and answers them with the help of experts, and has a different kid co-host each week.

 

 

 

The Alien Adventures of Finn Caspian is serialized podcast tells the story of an 8-year-old boy living on an interplanetary space station who explores the galaxy and solves mysteries with his friends.

 

Wow in the World is a podcast for curious kids and their grown ups that leads listeners on a journey away from their screens, inside their brain, out into space, and deep into the coolest new stories in science, technology, & innovation.

 

field trip

Take a Virtual Field Trip!

undefined

The National Aquarium offers 360 degree views of their exhibits- just click where you want to go!

 

 

databases

GMA Subscription Databases

 

PebbleGo Next family of databases helps students in Grades 3-5 learn about key concepts related to Social Studies, Biographies, Science, States, and American Indians. Robust articles, all supported by read-aloud audio and connected to curriculum, include critical thinking questions to help students connect to larger ideas.

Username: gmaelem1

Password: school

 

Brain POP is a subscription website with over 1,000 short animated movies for students in grades K-12, together with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, math, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music. 

Username: gywnedd

Password: mercy

 

Britannica School provides access to encyclopedia articles, multimedia, games, and other learning resources that support student research.

Access ID: gma

Password: access

 

Fun sites

Checkout these awesome sites for hours of fun activities devoted to your favorite books!

 

eBook Resources

EBooks and Audiobooks

Mackin Via provides hundreds of eBooks and digital Audiobooks for grades k-8. Log in using the following credentials:

School:  [not required]

User ID: gmaelem

Password: gmaelem

Audible

With Audible, kids everywhere can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids.

All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet.

Fun Sites for Learning

The Kid Should See This is a collection Educational videos for curious kids of all ages, a free resource for parents & teachers. Topics include science, art, nature, animals, & more.

 

undefined

Novel Effect is an app for kids and families that uses voice recognition to bring the stories you love to life, from the page to the screen—and beyond. Read aloud with your favorite print books and our free award-winning app follows along playing music, sound effects, and character voices at just the right moment.