Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Library: K-2

Greetings! Here is a collection of resources for kids in Kindergarten through 2nd Grade. It includes GMA subscriptions to eBooks, databases, and more, as well as fun, free resources that are a great way to keep kids learning.

Thanks! Mrs.Phiambolis

Search the Catalog

Click Here to search the Library Catalog and find a great book!

Fun, Kid Friendly Podcasts

Podcasts can be a great alternative to screen time! Here is Common Sense Media's list of The 25 Best Podcasts for Kids.

 

Here are a couple of my personal favorites!

 

undefined

 

The Past and the Curious is a History Podcast for Kids! Parents love us, History can be amazing, inspiring and relevant to anyone. "We love to share the stories of Spies, funny foods, George Washington's foibles, early advancements in cartooning and ballooning and much more! "

 

Noodle Loaf is an interactive music themed podcast for kids created by a music teacher dad with the help of his creative kids. It's a ton of fun! Great for kids k-2.

 

 

Little Stories for Tiny People is a children's podcast featuring original stories that will delight the tiny people in your life. Great for Kinders!

 

 

Access your PUBLIC Library!

Get a Montgomery County Library eCard to get access to thousands of digital resources!

databases

GMA Subscription Databases

Brain POP jr. includes video, game, quiz, and activity sections for science, health, writing, reading, social studies, and math based on national education standards. Log in with the following credentials: 

Username: gywnedd

Password: mercy

 

PebbleGo is a kid-friendly, searchable database that covers a variety of research topics, including Animals, Science, Dinosaurs, Social Studies, and Biographies.

Username: gmaelem1

Password: school

 

Britannica School provides access to encyclopedia articles, multimedia, games, and other learning resources that support student research.

Access ID: gma

Password: access

 

Audible

With Audible, kids everywhere can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids.

All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet.

Children's Book Authors Reading Live!

Fun Interactive Websites for Kids!

#MetKids is a digital feature made for, with, and by kids. Explore The Met with our interactive map and watch behind-the-scenes videos that feature kids just like you.

Storybird lets kids create long-form books, poems, and picture books with artist illustrations. It's an innovative, inspiring tool to create stories.

undefined undefined

eBook Resources

EBooks and Audiobooks

Mackin Via provides hundreds of eBooks and digital Audiobooks for grades k-8. Log in using the following credentials:

School:  [not required]

User ID: gmaelem

Password: gmaelem

Authros

Check out Oliver Jeffers's website! He's the author of "The Day the Crayons Quit"

 

Fun Sites for Learning

KidLit TV includes video read alouds, author interviews, podcasts, activities, book trailers and more!

Nat Geo Kids features articles, photos, videos, and games on all things related to social studies or science.

With Nasa Kid's Club, Kids can explore space and the world of NASA with fun activities, stories, photographs, games, and more.